Blogging Tips

Good advice for us Word Press newbs I reckon

Julianne Q Johnson

Blogging tips

This morning I received a notification that my blog was going to be featured on freshly pressed. I’m not going to act all cool about it. I was so excited that I went and woke up my fiancé to tell him! There are literally millions of blogs out there, and it’s a real honor to be picked.

There are tons of articles out on the net about how to get attention with your blog, but I thought I would share some thoughts with you.

1- Original Content
It’s fine to post a quote now and then, or to post someone else’s blog post that you enjoyed reading. However, if you want to attract readers in this very competitive medium, you need to write your own words. You don’t have to be a literary genius to write original content, just pick a subject and tell folks what you think…

View original post 350 more words

Leave a Reply

